Cenobites – Blue Fandango (CD mini album)


1 in stock

SKU: DBR2009 Category: Tags: , ,


Since the dawn of Cenobites in 1994, they’ve become a household name in the worldwide psychobilly scene and beyond. Members came and went, but it never held them back in any way. On the contrary: the band just got stronger. After the release of ‘Snakepit Vibrations’, their second top selling album on Drunkabilly, guitar player Rudo and drummer Nik reinforced the ranks. On stage this tightened line-up already proved to be the best Cenobites incarnation to date, but now there’s also evidence on record.

‘Blue Fandango’ consists of two brand-new hard hitting tracks and four mind-blowing cover songs. The music this foursome pays tribute to justifies the out of the box Cenodemonic sound: punk from Die Nakse Bananen, hardcore from Rudo’s former band I-Reject, rock & roll from Dutch legend Herman Brood and the locobilly of Brazilian amigos Os Catalépticos. All get frenzied and Ceno-styled in a tremendous manner. Before long these stubborn bastards will desecrate the globe again with ripping live shows, from South America to Japan. Demon bites for psycho nights.
Limeted edition !!!1000 CD’s made and that’s it!And you get the labelsampler for free!!!!

01. Blue Fandango
02. Life Is Hell
03. Never Be Clever
04. Like A Gasoline Tank
05. Put to The Test
06. The Cage
Bonus CD-Rom clip: Murderer’s Fate