Spellbound – Stir It Up (CD album)


Out of stock

SKU: DBR20047 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


Ireland has never been the same since the incarnation of Spellbound in 1986. It was the heyday of European psychobilly and the Irish clan have been favorites on the psycho and neo-rockabilly circuit ever since. ‘Stir It Up’ delivers a new string of highly anticipated Spellbound gems, ranging from sharp slaps of surf to hard slappin’ rock & roll, and then some! The magnificent crowd-pleaser ‘Old School Boogie’ salutes greats like Batmobile and Frenzy, while on a more serious note ‘Black 47’ is a haunting song about the Irish Famine, based on a 19th century poem by Oscar Wilde’s mother. Another surprise is a billyfied rendition of The Doors ditty ‘People Are Strange’. No matter what style they play, the Spellbound sound lands on lustful ears. For your viewing pleasure the cd release includes a live dvd, shot last year in Germany at the 4th Psychomania Rumble, portraying Spellbound as vital as ever. Here’s to the next 25 years, boss!
CD comes in a great digipack + a bonus DVD!!!.

01. Ballad Of Bobby Kane
02. Soulcatcher
03. Old School Boogie
04. Down With The Sun
05. Jeckyl And Hyde
06. Transistor
07. Nightmares
08. Psychopneumonia
09. Black 47
10. People Are Strange
11. The End
Disc 2 (Bonus DVD)
01. White Lines
02. Last Breath
03. Locked Away
04. Joe
05. Fool’s Gold / Killer
06. Take A Little More
07. Don’t Believe In Love
08. Just In Time
09. Johnny Roy
10. Legend Of The Past